It’s about time I update this blog! I just thought I’d play around with the widgets and content to make it a bit more interesting. (Not to mention, actually learn a thing or two about the world of blogging).

On a side note, we are now in the season of Lent – A time for prayer, fasting and almsgiving. Luckily the kids and the husband are all on board with this one. The kids have given up their favorite kids TV channel, which means I’ve given it up too. I’ve really had to work hard at spending more time with them. I’ve also enlisted their help more around the house. The two older ones (5 & 3) have started helping with dishes (even if it means just moving the cups from the sink to the dying rack), tidying their rooms and dusting. I’m thinking about creating a chore chart for them. In addition I’ve given up facebook / coffee on Fridays during Lent. We’ve increased daily mass, try to go to Stations of the Cross and continue with the Children’s Adoration at our Parish. The last one is tough, since my 3 yo likes to run around more than pray…all in due time : )

