Small Sucesses

1 – I have tried to recognize the Holy Spirit at work in my everyday life. This week I’ve had a cousin (whom I haven’t heard from in about a year) email me, my Familia Team Leader show up at my door (unannounced) with a picture of Jesus (I just finished off my 4th yr) and a strong desire to go to confession this weekend. (The audio level in the house has been steadily rising over the last few weeks…and it’s not the kids). There are too many to record, but just mentally recognizing it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

2 – Dusted off the bike, filled up the tires and went on a bike ride with the kids. It was short, and the only thing they were looking forward to was the snack at the halfway point….but at least I got on my bike! (The bike has been hanging in the garage for over 2 yrs) This is sad, because back in the day (when I was an intern in Calgary) my bicycle was my only mode of transportation.

Big T

No training wheels!

All alone in the '2 kid stroller'

3 – I’ve actually started a knitting project, but it’s a surprise….so stay tuned to see what it turns into! A hint, it’s a useful ‘green’ present. Same colour scheme as the washcloth from a few posts ago.

Share your small successes at the Faith and Family blog.

