Small Sucesses

1 – I’ve turned the computer off several times this week. For me, this is a HUGE success! I’m really trying hard to curb my habit of going on the computer to check emails/facebook/etc…. and limit it to twice a day. The weather is finally nice out here and Marie is just about done school – I want to spend my time with the kids outside!

2 – I decided to be brave on the weekend and tried wakeboarding. I wasn’t able to get up and the water was freezing…..but it was fun!

Waiting for the boat

Waiting for the boat

3 – Went to the 85th Annual St. Theresa (St. Therese) pilgrimage in Wakaw, SK. I’m always up for anything to do with my patron Saint. She has helped our family so much. (This is why my second daughter is named after her).

My Beautiful Family at St. Theresa Parish in Wakaw, SK

My Beautiful Family at St. Theresa Parish in Wakaw, SK

