Small Sucesses

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

1 – I cleaned my room. I know, I’m the parent and my room should be clean ALL the time, especially as an example to the kids. Unfortunately it has become the dumping ground for anything and everything around the house. Well on Monday I cleaned it! Nothing on the dressers, nightstands, made the bed and I even vacuumed. It’s such a nice feeling to go to bed at night with a clean and uncluttered room.

2 – The girls were playing outside quietly, a little too quiet. So when I went to check on them, I discovered they were playing mud monsters. Instead of getting angry, I laughed and grabbed the camera. At least they were playing nicely with each other.

Therese the Mud Monster

Therese the Mud Monster

Marie the Mud Monster

Marie the Mud Monster

3 – I finished another knitting project. Can you guess what it is??

The knitted grocery bag dispenser

The knitted grocery bag dispenser

It is a plastic bag holder! Stuff them in at the top, then pull them out at the bottom. You can find the pattern here. (sign up for a free ravelry accout) My sister requested this item for her birthday, so I was happy to oblige. I’ll include some washcloths and maybe something else to help her feel pretty after a long 12 hour shift at the Hospital.

It’s sad, I originally created this blog to detail all the knitting projects I was working on. Turns out, the summer months are especially difficult getting into swing of things. So, in order to get myself out of a rut, I have joined a group on ravelry called, NYOBE (Not your ordinary block exchange). So starting next month until October I am to make 12, 12″ blocks, then send them to people all over the world (and they do the same) and voila, in October I can put togeter a blanket/afghan. (I plan on giving it to my other SIL who will be getting married next summer.) I’m hoping this group will get my creative juices flowing so I can finish my UFO’s (unfinished objects).

Come and share your small successes at Faith and Family Live.

