Wow, my NYOBE (Not your ordinary block exchange) has started, so I ran out the very same day (okay, I’m silly) to pick up some of the approved yarn from my LYS. This is what I’ve put together so far.

Sisel II block

Sisel II block

No, I didn’t create this pattern (I’m not that good!), I got it from this book. I did some modifications to meet the 12″ x 12″ block requirement, and so far it’s working out.

At the same time, I’m also working on a side project for a cousin. (Well, more like my cousin-in-laws wife) She is an awesome photographer and was looking for something like this. So in exchange for making us feel like super models last week, I’ve agreed to whip her up something similar. It’s based off a market bag pattern, with my own modifications. So far it looks like this.

Newborn Sling

Newborn Sling

I hope it works out!!! If it does, I’ll post the final project photo in use.

