Small Sucesses

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.
Thanks to Danielle Bean over at Faith and Family live for bringing this about.

1 – Went through all the kids clothes and put away winter/too small clothing and swapped for larger items. It’s wonderful having 3 girls, because I certainly get the full usage out of the clothes before we have to donate/throw out. It’s like shopping, without spending money!!!

2 – I became a Handy-woman yesterday. My oldest daughter has been begging me for a table inside their playhouse for tea parties. This is what I came up with. (Maybe that Engineering degree is coming in handy after all?)

Folded table

Open Table

3 – Went to mass yesterday. I am really going to try hard to make it to an extra mass a week. I notice the kids behavior during mass improves if I go more often.

Share your successes at Faith and Family Live.

