Small Sucesses

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that. Thanks to Danielle Bean and others at Faith and Family Live for organizing this.

So it’s been awhile…sorry about that, but I do have some great ‘small’ successes for this week.

1. I’ve finally updated my blog! It’s been close to a month, but I put all the updates all in one post. Check it out!

2. I’ve re-organized my Kitchen cupboards. No easy feat I might add, especially those darn lazy susans. (Why are they called that anyway??) I had a ton of spice bottles fall behind it, so there I was on my hands and knees fishing each one of them out. Now I can find all my utensils, spices and cooking supplies without missing a beat.

3. My goal this week was to wake up an extra 1/2 hour early. Mostly to get myself ready and a little time to myself before the kids / DH get up. I’ve even got my alarm set and it goes off….the only problem is that my bed is so comfy, it’s dark outside and it’s been really cold. So I’ve hit the snooze bar during that 1/2 hour that I was supposed to be up. Maybe the actual getting out of bed will be a small success next week??

Share your successes (big or small) with the people over at Faith and Family Live.

