I have officially gone 2 whole days without disposable diapers. Yes, I have now gone the way of the cloth. I have made a few modifications to my original design (which leaked….) and now have gone to the pocket diaper design.  I use two ‘soakers’ at night and 1 during the day.  What’s the best soaker so far?  A pack of bar mop towels from Wal-Mart!  Those suckers are absorbent (and cheap).
The finished product folded
The finished product folded
What the diaper looks like
What the diaper looks like on the inside

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are many resources on the internet to create your own design (you can check out my other post), as well as purchase pre-made. I opted to make my own. Why? Because I really enjoy making my own things. Also, I was playing around with the idea of selling some in the future (did you know how expensive these types of diapers are??). So here is the model showing off the final product. 

Showing off her tummy

Showing off her tummy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Next on the agenda, is the one size pocket diaper (which means I may have to include snaps), for the little munchkin that is due to arrive in March.  I’ll also make it in a gender neutral colour (not hot pink as I have chosen for Hannah).

