Small Sucesses

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

Oops, it’s been awhile since I’ve done this – busy busy in our household, but I’ll give it a shot.

1 – Actually doing the Jesse tree with my kids this year. Check out this for more info.

2 – I think we are officially a cloth diaper household! A few disposable’s here and there, (usually when we have one of the auntie’s / cousin’s over to babysit), but we are about 95% on the way there.

3 – I did dishes WITH my husband last night. Here’s a bit of background: we do have a dishwasher, but it is original to the house (20+ yrs) so it is old, noisy, and doesn’t wash the dishes very well. So I’ve been hand washing since we’ve moved in almost 5 yrs ago. Usually I just let them air dry, but last night I actually asked my DH to help dry…and he accepted. It was fun catching up on the day and faster too! Mental note to self, I’ll have to ask more often!

What small successes do you have to share with the people over at Faith and Family Live?

