**updated to include the link to the donut recipe!**

Okay, I have to admit I really like donuts. And now that I’m pregnant?? Watch out! Usually the girls and I will pick up a small pack of ‘donut holes’ on our way to school after Wednesday morning mass, but now with Lent starting tomorrow….no more!

So for one last hurrah, I decided to make a batch of homemade donuts, for supper! (We’ll have something else, but how cool is having donuts for supper?) I found this awesome recipe here for a very close knock off of the Krispie Kreme donut. Here are my results. Now hopefully we do not eat all of these tonight. I plan on freezing the rest and hiding them in the deep freeze downstairs, only to be thawed on Easter Sunday. Which, BTW, is the scheduled date for the baby’s baptism : )

