FaithButton

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

(Okay I’m averaging every other Thursday…but who’s counting!)

1 – I have been on a cleaning frenzy these last 2 weeks. The Laundry Room and Fridge have been conquered! I’m trying to do a little every day so I don’t have huge cleaning days. Let’s see how long I keep up with that. (I’m also getting the kids to help out where I can….)

2 – I’ve also been sewing up a storm. I recently had some Michael Miller Knits arrive (Imagine t-shirts with cool prints) and I’ve been busy creating sun dresses and shorts for the girls. I’ll get the pictures ready and link the website tutorials I used.

3 – It is officially day 4 of Potty Training with Hannah. This has been the 3rd time I’ve tried with her and it finally seems to be sinking in! She just woke up and asked to use the potty….and did. That in itself is a HUGE success (not for me, but for her).

Bonus – This isn’t really a success on my part, but last weekend the word-press blog site decided to feature my blog entries on their front page. Wow, I’ve never had so many visitors before and got some really great comments. Unfortunately the comments were really starting to fill up my in-box so I shut it down for that post : )

Share your successes with everyone over at Faith and Family Live.

