Therese is starting Kindergarten this year <yikes!> and was requested to make some play dough to share with the rest of the class. The teacher provided the recipe, and I am now in LOVE!!! It is really easy and quick (2 min max) and I thought I would share it with everyone.

The Ingredients (minus the water)

Recipe:
1 cup flour
1 cup boiling water
2 tbsp cream of tartar
1/2 cup salt
1 tbsp oil
food colouring

Mix and kneed together. It is that simple.  (Add a bit more flour if sticky)

I mixed the food colouring with the boiling water to make the colour more even.

Boiling water with kool-aid mixed in (you can use any other food colouring)

I also halved the recipe so we could make some more colours. Did you know that you can use kool-aid (or similar drink crystals) to colour play dough? It smells great! I also found some neon food colourings to make some great colours.

Finished play dough!

Do you have any other fun kids recipes that you’d like to share?

ENJOY!

Hannah making a snake with the play dough.

