FaithButton

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.

This in itself is a small success (Updating my blog that is!)

1 – We managed to get to daily mass yesterday, even though I really did not feel like it. Let’s just say, 3 of 4 kids were up an average of 3 times each the night before. But you know what? God is good because we were able to make it on time and I wasn’t (too) tired to function yesterday.

2 – Currently discerning homeschooling next year. This is a huge step, since it will mean several big changes to our household. I have to admit they are mostly selfish ones. I ask for prayers to help me determine if this is God’s will or mine. So far the kids (they will be in Grade 3, 1 and preschool next year) seem enthusiastic about it and even the husband is on board if we decide to go ahead with it.

3 – I’m hosting my very first giveaway on the blog! You can find it here. It’s to celebrate my new shop logo (which is soooo cute).

And finally I would like to request prayers for my Dad.  He is currently in the hospital recovering from pneumonia. Please pray for a quick recovery!  He’s been sick since August.

Please share your small successes with the people over at Faith and Family live.

