Am I the only one who is completely blown away how quickly time is flying by? Here it is, the eve of the 4th weekend of Advent already!

I’ve been keeping myself busy with my very first ever craft show. Make that also my last craft show! Wow, a whole lot of work for not much return. I don’t think I want to put my family through that kind of stress again. Mind you, it was fun to meet some new people and get the word out about cloth diapering. Here’s my table!

Next came December and the crazy hoopla surrounding it. Christmas concerts, and dinners just about exploded all over this house in the past week. Let’s see, One Père Noel supper, First Reconciliation for Marie

Just after Marie's First Reconcilliation

, two Christmas concerts at school plus a Christmas Violin concert and tonight is my hubby’s Orchestra concert (which I have to miss :P). It’s really tough finding babysitters who want to look after 4 kids!

After tonight we can start to relax and prepare ourselves for Christmas just a little under a week away.

Oh, here’s one last little tidbit for everyone who reads this blog (does anyone really?). For the past 5 months (well, really I’ve been thinking about this for 3 years now) I have been discerning homeschooling the kids starting next year. My husband, the kids and I are going to go for it! So for the next 6 months I’m going to proceed to go crazy in figuring out what type of plan I’m going to go with. So many options….I’m actually quite giddy about it 🙂

I really want them to have a great relationship with each other and with us (the parents). I can already see the influence that school has had on them and I’m not liking the overall picture. The teachers are great, the school is wonderful BUT (there is always a but, isn’t there?) they come home exhausted, cranky and still have at least an hour of homework each night. So wish me luck, and say A LOT of prayers for us!

From our family to yours, Merry Christmas!

