This was my first attempt at making soft soled baby shoes. My poor little guy outgrew his hand-me-down shoes and was without anything on his feet for the last several weeks (except socks!). I came across this great tutorial several months ago and decided to give it a whirl. If you are even remotely crafty, just even a teeny tiny bit, this is a great project for you.

I did increase the pattern size by about 1/4″ since my son’s feet are bigger than the ones in the pattern. I also think I might take it in at the sides a bit for the next pair I make. Oh yes, there will be more!

My materials were:
remenant piece of sueded cloth for the soles
remenant piece of bamboo fleece for the lining of the soles
Riley Blake, Mind’s eye blue circles for the top/lining
Riley Blake, Mind’s eye brown plaid for the lining/top

Look how cute these turned out!

Here is the little man sporting his new shoes!

