It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.  Sherri at Chocolate for your brain has graciously agreed to host this over at her blog.

1 – Finished Marie’s First Communion / Confirmation Dress this past weekend.  I cut it close, she receives first Holy Eucharist / Confirmation on Monday!  Don’t worry, there will be a blog post about it – I guarantee 🙂  Yes, you did read that right.  The kids in our diocese receive both sacraments at the same time (at around age 7 or 8).  It’s something that the previous Bishop changed to ensure that the kids were receiving their sacraments.  Not many High School kids were getting confirmed.

2 – I cleaned the garbage can.  That thing has been so disgusting and gross, it needed to be done.  Unfortunately I had to wait until the weather was nice outside to do it.  So I got out the hose, the bleach and a scrub brush.  That thing has never looked so good.  (Now if only it can stay that way!)

3 – An update to my last small success, I did finish the 40 bags for 40 days…but only got about 1/2 way there.  But I did take all the donation bags down to the CWL the week after Easter, so that was a HUGE success.  Also, got about 1/2 way through the Psalms.  I’m thinking I need to pick something a little less ‘dry’ to read in the Bible.  Maybe I’ll go through the Gospels again.

Bonus – I’m trying to add to my blog more.  It’s been tough, but I find it good therapy (besides going to confession…..)

How about you?

